Review: Korean Noodles Vs Chinese Wonton Noodles

Greetings my fellow readers,

In this post , I would like to share my experience eating Korean noodles and Chinese wonton noodles.

On Saturday September 3rd, I went out to eat at several different places. It was one of my friend’s last day and we went out to eat at a Chinese/Vietnamese restaurant. After that I went out with other friends to a Korean restaurant/bar. I also ended the day by eating a double bacon cheeseburger at Carl’s Junior but that’s another story…. :). Below you will find my review on the two noodles that I had from the two restaurants.

 

Korean Noodles

The Korean Noodles tasted like regular instant noodles except it was extra spicy. I went with my friends and we ordered a 30$ hot pot of korean noodles. Inside the pot were noodles, a bunch of random vegetables, bacon, tofu and maybe some meat. This was my second time eating the noodles at this place and I would like to give it a 2/5 stars. The taste was too bland for me. My friends seem to like it, but for me it seem to have the same taste and flavor as the instant ramen/noodles that I have stashed at home. For 30$ I could probably stash up 15-30 boxes of instant ramen and save it to eat once a week :). It’ll last me 30 weeks. The hotpot looks really nice with the fire turned on but don’t let that fool you!

I don’t know why my friends keep going back to eat at this place!!

 

Chinese Wonton Noodles

Before I had Korean food I was at a Chinese Restaurant for Wonton Noodles. The Chinese Wonton noodles only costed 7$. The price on the Wonton noodles seem to be a lot more affordable compared to the Korean noodles. In terms of taste and flavor, I would like to say that the Wontons were really good. The meat and the rice noodles were also delicious. It did not have the same taste as compared to the instant noodles that I have at home. The wonton soup broth is not as cloudy and red as compared to the Korean “instant maybe” noodles. I would give the Wonton noodles a 4/5 stars for having good taste. If I wanted to make new friends or invite people over for casual business dinner I would highly recommend going to get Wonton noodles here instead of Korean ramen.

 

Thank you for reading! I like to eat, and I also like to make new friends! Thank you for inviting me and also for going to Carl’s Junior with me!

 

Leave a Reply

